Our Faculty & Staff

 
ENST Courses Taught 

K. David (Dave) Hambright
Professor of Biology
Director, Environmental Studies
The University of Oklahoma
730 Van Vleet Oval, Sutton Hall, Rm. 304
Norman, OK 73019-4036
Phone: 405-325-0595
Fax: 405-325-4881
Email: dhambright@ou.edu

 • Water and
Ecological Sustainability
(BIOL 3463)
 

Jessica E. Beyer, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Environmental Studies
The University of Oklahoma
Email: beyer@ou.edu

• Consumption and the Environment
(Intro to Environmental Studies) 
 

Adam W. Gibson, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Environmental Studies
&
Senior Research Associate
Educational Training, Evaluation, Assessment, & Measurement Department
The University of Oklahoma
Email: adam.gibson@ou.edu

• Environmental Psychology
• Wilderness Philosophy
• Environment and Society 

Jennifer A. Gray, J.D.
Lecturer, Environmental Studies
The University of Oklahoma
Email: jennifer-gray@ou.edu 

• Law & the Environment
• Environmental Justice 
 

Emily Remmel, B.S., M.S, J.D.
Lecturer, Environmental Studies
The University of Oklahoma
Email:  emilyremmel@ou.edu

• Environmentally Conscious Living
(Water Resources Advocacy)
• Introduction to Water Law 


Andrew Sartain, B.A.
Affiliate Instructor
The University of Oklahoma

• Environmental Studies Internship: EarthRebirth

 

Rebecca A. Sherry, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Environmental Studies
The University of Oklahoma
Email:  rsherry@ou.edu

• Consumption and the Environment
(Intro to Environmental Studies)
• Ecological Literacy
• Special Topics: Climate Change & Society
• Plants, People, & the Environment
• Food, Agriculture, & the Environment
• Gardening, Community, & the Environment
• Ecology of Urban Habitats
• Philosophical Issues in Environmental Restoration 


C. Janette Wallis, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Environmental Studies
The University of Oklahoma
Email: janettewallis@ou.edu

• Wildlife Conservation in a Global Perspective
• Human-Wildlife Interactions
• Special Topics: Plastics in the Environment
• Politics of Wildlife Conservation
• Community Conservation
• Ecotourism

Susan Westbrook, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Environmental Studies
The University of Oklahoma
Email: Susan.Westbrook-1@ou.edu

• Nature and Culture
• Sprawl and the Environment
• Human Health, Disease, and the Environment
• Energy Use, Climate Change, & the Environment  
Elizabeth A. Ross
Assistant to the Director & Student Support Specialist Environmental Studies
The University of Oklahoma
Sutton Hall 303
(405)325-0595

Email:  eaross@ou.edu 

 

Deborah W. Dalton
Professor Emeritus
Former Director, IPE Program
The University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019-4036
Email: dalton@ou.edu